Poetry – Idiomatic

There’s an elephant in the room and I can’t sleep

And the bats in the belfry are giving me the creeps

Yeah, this insomnia,  it makes me hopping mad

But it happens for a reason, who knows good or bad?

Far away,  the church bell tolls but I don’t know for whom

I’ll take it with a pinch of salt,  it might not signal doom

Making mountains out of molehills,  they tell me it’s a skill

But if I still can’t get to sleep,  I’ll eat my hat,  I will!

MARIE

About Marie

An eccentric & quirky artist and writer who fills her time between fantasy roleplaying sessions with painting, writing and playing her guitar (rather badly). Usually to be found with paint-stained fingers surrounded by books and tubes of acrylic paint.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poetry – Idiomatic

  1. natalie says:

    I really liked this one, super fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Marie says:

    Thank you very much for your comment

    Like

Leave a Reply

