What am I doing?

My blog partner and friend made a very good post the other day about her reason for starting Don’t Paint Like This. It got me thinking about why I’m doing it as well. When I first started talking to Marie about working on something together I didn’t know what to expect out of it.

But now that I’ve seen it, it’s both humbling and exciting to be working alongside someone who has the same ethos as me. I’ve always been prone to tinkering instead of being able to finish something and move on – perhaps it’s why I’ve published less on here than my¬†counterpart. It’s not a massive problem, but it’s there.

So if I want to be a better writer it’s time I got over that. I’ll be writing short pieces up of a few hundred words amongst the longer term painting projects. It will be messy, flawed and I will have to stop myself from fretting over every little mistake. But it will be exciting. That’s what this blog is about for me. Being exciting.

I hope it’s exciting for you too.

This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What am I doing?

  1. Marie says:

    That’s great, Reece. I’m touched and can’t wait to see more of your work. It’s great to be a friend and collaborator of such an interesting guy who shares my way of looking at the world.

    Like

Leave a Reply

